RSS Feed

Dear Winter,

I just can’t do this any more. Things between us aren’t working out. You’ve changed. You used to be so sweet and mild and now its like you are ready to lash out at me whenever you get the opportunity. I don’t want to be in a relationship like that.

I’m not saying you are bad. I think you just need to step back and re-evaluate some things. For example, is it necessary to freeze the doors of my car shut? Who is benefiting from your cold air coming in through the window seals? And with all this going back and forth I don’t feel like you are supporting me and my need for warmer weather. I need you to let me go.

We’ve had some wonderful times together. Remember when you snowed me in at my friends house and watched movies and drank hot cocoa? Or when I saw the snow glittering at night? Those are memories we will always have and I will never forget. But we’ve hit a rut and we need to move on. You were my first true winter and because of that you will always have a special place in my life, but our season together has come to an end. I hope you understand but honestly, I can’t worry about that. I have to move on. This is it.

Goodbye…

Carrie

PS. Mr. Groundhog didn’t see his shadow so please don’t hang around like a creeper. Thanks

About carriebethgriffin

Learning life...

2 responses »

  1. You are so funny!

    Reply
  2. Well said!

    Reply

Leave a comment